01 4624143

09:10 - 14:50

Monday to Friday

01 462 4143


Board Of Management

Glenasmole National School is managed by a Board of Management in accordance with the Rules for National Schools and the Education Act (1998). The Board of Management has overall responsibility for the operation of the school. The School Principal has responsibility for the day to day operation of the school. The Board consists of eight members.

The patron (Archbishop of Dublin) nominates two representatives, one of whom is the Chairperson. There are two parent nominees (elected by ballot or at a general meeting every four years) The School Principal is a board member, along with one of the teaching staff. Two other members of the wider community are co-opted by the other six members of the Board. The term of office for the Board of Management is four years. The current Board was appointed in December 2020. The members are Breeda Doyle, Conor McMahon, Kevin Maguire, Catherine Mulleady, Andrew McNally, Lorraine Keyes, Bernie Healy, Pat Murphy.